ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Michael was like an innovator but she (Beyonce) is like the second Coming” Jay Z


While on a promotional tour of his latest album Watch the Throne, rapper Jay Z was asked by radio host of 99 Jamz what he has learnt from his wife after watching her work and perform so closely. This is what he had to say;

“What I’ve learnt from her is similar to what I learnt from [Michael Jackson] – and I know that’s blasphemy to compare the two because Mike was such an innovator – but I think she’s like the second coming. Y’know, the hard work and dedication that she puts into her shows. It just makes you want to work harder at your own craft. She’s like a machine.”

MY TAKE

Hmm. At least she inspires him to work harder. To me that’s sweet.

WHAT’S YOUR TAKE?

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 15, 2011 by in hollywood, music and tagged , , , .