ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Revelation of the Year!!! Forever Young Revolution

Now this is how food should look like. I can almost taste it… I’m salivating big time.

“I have some exciting news to share with you my readers. I know it is the New Year and most of us have getting in shape and staying healthy as one of our resolutions on the list. Others have Weight Watchers, some do Jenny Craig but for me there is nothing better than The Forever Young Revolution, even the name says it all. Who doesn’t want to age gracefully and look HOT doing it? I know we all do. I decided to try it for myself, and my results were outstanding……”

I had the privilege of being one of the first ‘guinea pigs’ of the FYR programme and I must say that it has changed my outlook on how I treat my body. For me, FYR is not just a lifestyle but it truly lives up to its claim of ‘teaching us to love our body differently.’ I feel revitalised, filled with zest for life and smile a bit more after being on the programme for just 4-weeks.

You can feel that way too…

Get a bit more insight about the FYR programme from the conversation  below with FYR creator Ms Bernice Lakota.

1. What’s the inspiration behind FYR™?

The man whom I called Father and Whom I loved despite all the issues that come with every family, died two years ago. It was from my father that I learned why it is important to drink lots of water, especially first thing in the morning. It was from my father that I learned to love garlic and its medicinal benefits. It was with my father that I was never afraid to sing out loud, so loud that our ears would ring. It was from my father that I learned that I could be anything that I want to be, it was from him that I also learned what not to do: my father, despite his struggles with eating healthy and exercising, unfortunately died of lung cancer. It was a moment in time that shattered my reality and broke my heart into a million pieces. Smoking was a huge risk factor but I believe there were many other subtle risk factors. I had never had someone so close to me die before and it hurt so badly so I decided to turn my hurt into something worthwhile. One day I caught myself singing a familiar song from my early teenage years, “Forever young”, by the musical group Alphaville and before you know it, I was in tears thinking about all the memories that I shared with my father as a child. I have always wanted to go back to the house I grew up in and hopefully relive a moment in spirit with my father. But since that could never be, I chose to stay forever young in my mind and body and try to slow time as I aged so that I would always be closer to the age of my childhood. The Forever Young Revolution™ was born when I decided to take my health into my own hands realising that one can’t depend on anyone else in matters of self health.

2. What does the FYR™ programme consists of?

It consists of simple nutritional principles that our parents and grandparents lived by many many years ago. We live in a ‘microwave’ world where everything is at our finger tips, great advancements in technology yes, but a drastically declining rate of the human condition and well being. My hope and believe is that FYR™ will bring the best of those two worlds together  encourage people to remember that one does not have to sacrifice their health in order to achieve their highest successes.

3. How easy is it to fit the FYR™ programme around a busy lifestyle?

I find that FYR™ is one of the easiest programmes to fit into any type of lifestyle because  it  is a lifestyle. You get to eat foods that curb cravings and keep you feeling fuller longer. You not only save time from fewer trips to the grocery store but you save money because you’re not always feeling hungry and desperate for that quick fix. And as we all know time and money are two of the most valued assets to gain.

4. Most of the dishes are more on the veg side, How would it affect my diet if  I had the occasional dairy and beef products?

As long as you adhere to the FYR™ approved food list, during and after the 21-day detox, you can afford to splurge a little bit here and there. Also, there are rules that govern the consumption of dairy and animal flesh in the FYR™ e-books. So you see, you don’t have to completely sacrifice everything that you’re used to as long as you stick to the designed plan.

5. How does the FYR™ differ from similar programmes on the Market?

FYR™ is a mindset, and most other programmes are diets. Diets come and go. Even when people are successful they usually fall back into their old habits because they have no guidelines to follow when eating out of the designed plan. With FYR™ your body creates ‘memory cells’ that help you recognize when your body is ‘talking’ to you and telling you what foods agree and don’t agree with you.

6. Some of the ingredients in the recipe are not found in my local supermarket, where would I find alternatives?

Unfortunately not all markets carry the same products. Missing one or two ingredients is not a big deal, you can either shop online for them or eliminate them from the dish. Fruits, in many recipes can be interchangeable, the same goes for spices and herbs, nuts and seeds.

How safe is your website from cloning and how long will my order take to get to Europe?

The FYR™ website is very safe and secure and all orders made from there are processed through an encrypted server. It is backed by the iron-clad Paypal system which is the most trusted as well a the most popular way of shopping online. FYR™ products are e-books, which are transferred/downloaded electronically in a matter of minutes. It doesn’t matter from what side of the world you’re shopping from, everything is just one click away and promptly delivered to you electronically.

6. I understand that you are not only the Founder of FYR™, but also a published author, a wife, a mother of two, with one of the children being homeschooled, a photographer and it seems like the list is endless. How do you juggle it all?

I wouldn’t call myself a superwoman, but I’m pretty close to it (smiling). I learned from a wise man many years ago that to be successful, one must find something that they are passionate about and do it. So everything I do and will do in the future is a burning desire of mine and so yes, I am very passionate about them all. It feels less like work when you follow your heart. I look forward to waking up every morning and doing it all over again.

Check out the following links below to know more about Ms Bernice Lakota.

http://www.berniceangoh.com

http://www.4everyoungrevolution.com

http://www.authorsden.com/berniceangoh

http://www.nikota.smugmug.com

http://www.lemonadestreet.net

 

Bernice Lakota - 4 months after giving birth to her second child

 

 

4 comments on “Revelation of the Year!!! Forever Young Revolution

  1. H
    January 25, 2011

    Beautiful piece. The product, the creator and you are sold by this piece.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Revelation of the Year!!! Forever Young Revolution « PRGoretti's Blog -- Topsy.com

  3. Bernice Lakota
    January 25, 2011

    Thanks Anu for this SPLENDID piece, you are loved!

    • prgoretti
      January 26, 2011

      It was a delight Ms, cos I truly belive in FYR.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2011 by in Our very own stars and tagged , , .