ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Personal: Happy New Year 2014… Time is running out!

Upscale-Design-Happy-New-Year-2014-Image-2

2014 is well into its second week now… But if you’re like me, you’re still trying to figure what this year means to you.

I have never been a planner or one who has  figured out the steps they need to take to achieve success. I’m more of a go-with-the-flow kinda girl. And honestly, so far, it’s not failed me, *touch wood.*

However, this year, I have a burning within me which is difficult to explain… I feel like time is running out… And it is a very scary feeling. I feel an urgency within my soul and I’m trying to tell my mind to slow down but it won’t. What on earth is this feeling?

As I write this, I think planning ahead is a way to get control over this urgency and slow it down. So I’m going to; for the first time, find a role model, follow their lead and hopefully learn how to plan my year.
I also plan to copy my big sister… See every year, she chooses a word by which she lives; e.g: Trust, Providence, Love etc. And I have witnessed how these words seem to guide her year. So I think I’ll copy that…find a word that I want to guide my year. Am I crazy?

I don’t know, I believe that I was sent here on earth for a purpose and I need to urgently find out why. I guess it’s never too late to figure out your purpose… I just hope this sense of urgency within me would calm down for a minute so I can think.

I feel very vulnerable putting all these feelings out there but I hope that someone out there will have some words of advice that could steer me in the right direction.

Well A Very Happy New Year to you all; and to those who’ve figured out their goals and plans for 2014, I wish you all the very best.

Thank you!

WHAT’S YOUR TAKE?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
