ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Official Press Release of ‘WOMAN’! Tonight at 8pm GMT – join us in our effort to turn ‘WOMAN’ into a feature film. Thank you

Screen Shot 2013-11-08 at 11.27.25

WHAT’S YOUR TAKE?

One comment on “Official Press Release of ‘WOMAN’! Tonight at 8pm GMT – join us in our effort to turn ‘WOMAN’ into a feature film. Thank you

  1. marieabanga
    December 13, 2013

    I don’t know where we all are with this project or may where Ms Goretti is with this but I remember making the remark that addressing in all boldness a ‘common’ taboo in our society especially in Africa. I thought we were for once going to come ‘out of the closet’ on this issue which has and is still causing so much havoc in our societies.
    When people talk about something, it is because they know the power of advocacy and social awareness – one which often provokes reactions, steams on brainstorming and gradually ushers in solutions or better appreciation of the issue at hand.
    Now this is just a movie and we are hesitating in contributing towards its production, I wonder what will happen by the time I write and publish my own true story and it will be even more ‘shocking’ because I was the unfaithful wife. I am not stealing the show here to advertise my book, it’s turn will come but I am appealing to you to tip the jar so we get a movie which I hope will reveal much more about this ‘societal ill’ from all the perspectives possible!
    Good luck to you my dear Anu

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2013 by in MOTIVATION, Movies, Our very own stars, stars and tagged , .
