ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Be inspired:74 year old Body builder!

When I watched this lady on the Monique Show two days ago, I knew that I had no reason to make any excuses again about exercising.

74 years old Ernestine Shephard has gone down in the Guinness Book of Records for being the oldest female bodybuilder. Ms Ernestine oe ‘Ernie’ as she likes to be called first step foot in the gym at the age of 56, after she lost her sister. Up every morning at 3 a.m, after her morning prayers, Ernie spends her day running, lifting weights 150lbs and sticking to a high protein diet,  3 egg whites a day.

MY TAKE

Step it up Goretti, I need to stay forever young. Combine exercises with my Forever Young Revolution programme and I will see you on the  other side looking 21. Yay!!!



 

7 comments on “Be inspired:74 year old Body builder!

  1. abanga marie angele
    February 2, 2011

    action better than words i’m inspired and motivated god help me

  2. abanga marie angele
    February 2, 2011

    carefully read on her tops 3 Ds woah

  3. travelingmad
    February 2, 2011

    Truly inspiring. I read an something about her in one of those magazines, Essence or Jet I think.

    We young people should make no more excuses to get into shape. I’m such a slacker; but I’ll do some working out today. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Bernice Lakota
    February 2, 2011

    yes, this is AMAZINg and very believable, she is the hottest 74 year old I have ever seen, see that’s what I’m taking about, for real! If this does not wake up anyone, then don’t know what else. She reminds me of Jack Lalanne. Thanks Anu for showcasing FYR every chance you get FOrever Young baby! You better believe if I see you slack I will be there to kindly remind you lol and you do thesame for me. check out Jack’s site: http://www.jacklalanne.com/

    and again folks, check out my FYR site: http://www.4everyoungrevolution.com JOIN THE REVOLUTION!!!

  5. Francine
    February 2, 2011

    “Lack of activity destroys the good condition of every human being, while movement and methodical physical exercise save it and preserve it.”
    Plato

    Good work, I am so inspired

  6. What’s up to every one, the contents existing at this web page are
    in fact amazing for people experience, well, keep up the
    good work fellows.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 2, 2011 by in hollywood, sports and tagged .
