ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Nick and Mariah confirm the gender of their twins.

Life & Style can exclusively confirm that Mariah Carey and husband Nick Cannon are expecting a boy–and a girl! “It’s all about pink and blue these days,” a friend of the couple tells Life & Style. “It’s truly going to be a dream come true for them. They get a son and daughter.”

And Mariah couldn’t be happier. “Even before we announced it was twins, I was trying to keep everything genderneutral because I didn’t want to impose an identity on them too soon,” Mariah tells Life & Style with a laugh. “There were fan contests on Twitter about what gender they are and rumors about them being two boys or two girls — but nobody guessed this!”

Nick first revealed in December that the couple were having twins. “In order for my wife and I to have our life, we need to be up front and I need to be able to share things with you and be real,” he said on his radio show. “I didn’t even tell my wife I was gonna do this. I’m probably gonna get yelled at for not getting permission. We’re having twins!” They’re set to welcome their bundles of joy in April. “It’s been a long journey–but a happy one,” says mom-to-be Mariah.

Source: Life &Style Magazine

MY TAKE

Aww, I really love this couple. I wish them luck and I believe they will be amazing parents.

 

5 comments on “Nick and Mariah confirm the gender of their twins.

  1. Bernice Lakota
    February 1, 2011

    ok, I change my mind, they look so happy together, so I am happy, after all love knows no color or age…their babies will be beautiful. On another note, didn’t know Maria had such an ample bottom LOL

    • prgoretti
      February 2, 2011

      Lol, I know right? That’s why I chose that photo.

  2. T! Ntemgwa
    February 2, 2011

    Thanks for these updates Anu. Keeps me posted on the goings on in entertainment. BTW, Mariah’s voice through song has always inspired me

  3. Yvonne
    February 2, 2011

    Woaw gud news. merci pour les info anu. I really love thier couple. wish them da best

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2011 by in hollywood, music and tagged .
