ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

50 cents, a True Hustler!

While thousands of us were sitting comfortably in our homes and complaining about the weather, Rapper 50 cents showed us how to turn lemon into lemonade.  A smart businessman.

50 cents announced on twitter how he planned to lake money from the heavy snowfall. He even ended up hiring a couple of kids.

I’m going out to shovel snow and see if I can make me a few extra dollars today. I’m charging moore if they want to take pictures

I want a hundred dollars per house. I bet anybody I’ll make a grand loving snow today.

I want a hundred dollars per house. I bet anybody I’ll make a grand moving snow today.

I want a hundred dollars if your stuck. I’ll get you out. Lol

Some minutes later, 50 had this to say

I’m paying 30 dollars and hour I only want 3 workers that 90 dollars and hour but I think we can do all 4 in a hour in a half. Lol

this snow moving business is just to see if laws apply to every business. After the first job I got 4 more now I have 3 kid I hired.

One is a cute kid he has on a snow suit. So I’m sending him to ring the door bell to ask if we can shovel there snow. Lol

SOURCE

Classic entrepreneur! I reckon we all could learn a thing or two from him.

4 comments on “50 cents, a True Hustler!

  1. Bernice Lakota
    December 28, 2010

    love it! what a brilliant idea!!!!! and very humble too,

  2. prgoretti
    December 29, 2010

    I agree with you Bernice. Classic entrepreneurial spirit.

  3. abanga marie angele
    December 29, 2010

    i’m a fan of 50 and i read and watched his biography, the truth is he is just the man he was brought up as a boy to be by his strong single mom who unfortunately passed early in his life but whose impact and the rage to succeed while staying humble but very focused and firm live on in this rock. thanks pr for sharing such with us we mightn’t have seen this on our own

    • prgoretti
      December 31, 2010

      You’re welcome Marie Angele, I really admire his entrepreneural spirit and his talent. Happy new year to you!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 28, 2010 by in hollywood, Movies, music and tagged , .
