ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Tia-MacRen launches 2011 collection on the 27th of November.

“Big things poppin'” is a phrase I have picked up from hiphop and I think it best describes the numerous creative ventures happening among us, Cameroonians. Tia-MacRen is the latest fashion designer brand to launch their 2011 collection. Tia-MacRen was created by three friends in their early 20’s; Tia, Macbailey and Reneta Ndisang whose passion for fashion saw them relocate from Europe back to Cameroon. You gotta give it to them.

Their latest collection for 2011 will be unveiled at a Red Carpet event taking place on the 27th of November, 2010 at the CNPS hall in Mile 17, Buea. It is billed to be a star-studded event and I will personally encourage other designers to check out their competition.

6 comments on “Tia-MacRen launches 2011 collection on the 27th of November.

  1. Bernice Lakota
    November 17, 2010

    Truly amazing. I am so proud of these girls and their line looks fabulous, I’d wear one to my book signing if they sent it to me 🙂 Publicity yeah! I love the very first one on the top. Great job girls!

  2. prgoretti
    November 17, 2010

    Maybe we could work it out. Truly Angoh, they inspire me to follow my passion no matter the cost. I believe that passion and talent are divinely inspired.

  3. reneta ndisang
    November 17, 2010

    awooo i am so happy and thanks y’all for loving what makes me proud of who i am

  4. reneta ndisang
    November 17, 2010

    hey Bernice sure we will do you somethg grt

    • Melanie
      November 18, 2010

      Hey, its great to finally see Cameroonian youth bring Fashion out by the way I have always admired Winnie. For sure I will be there.keep the spirit

  5. Asonganyi Scot
    November 21, 2010

    One step at a time girls(Tia-Mac-Ren)….The sky should be your limit….Keep-it-up…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 17, 2010 by in fashion, Our very own stars and tagged , , , , .
