ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Footage of Nigerian Actress, Ufeoma Ejenobor’s alledged assault by police

Lead actress of DSTV series ‘My mum and I’, Ufeoma Ejenobor claimed recently to have been assaulted by the Lagosian police officers after an aaccident involving her car.

“I was assaulted by policemen attached to the convoy of the Lagos State House of Assembly Speaker (Adeyemi Ikuforiji) on the 29th of October 2010. They hit my car and drove on without regarding their act. When I started recording it, they got angry, assaulted me and took my blackberry phone… which they still have till date.” – Nollywood actress Ufuoma Ejenobor wrote on facebook yesterday.

(please insert the code below in a new browser.)

http://link.brightcove.com/services/player/bcpid17190315001?bctid=676239192001

One comment on “Footage of Nigerian Actress, Ufeoma Ejenobor’s alledged assault by police

  1. Nichelle Bonifay
    December 13, 2010

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so here i am!.I am looking for ways to add things to my website!Is it ok if i use some of the things i saw here?!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2010 by in Nollywood and tagged , , .
