ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Cameroonian classics.

Oooohhh! How I wanted to be a part of this group. Anyone got their videos?

I love the beautiful slideshow of my beloved Cameroon.

 

And who could forget this?

 

Et les “Tetes Brules”

 

A cette epoque, on croyait touts que les rues de Paris etaient climatisees. lol.

A shame about the quality.

 

Cameroonians really have an open mind when it comes to ‘good’ music. We sure did embrace this guy.

PS: Did the Telepodium band actually play live or was it always ‘playbacks’

 

3 comments on “Cameroonian classics.

  1. Atabs
    November 4, 2010

    thanks. great music.

  2. Bernice Lakota
    November 4, 2010

    Thanks for the souvenirs Anu. YOu know my mom, when she wanted to get things done, she went out of her way, I remember at one point I was so excited because my mom had been talking to someone and there was hope that I’d be one of the members of Rum-Tah. At the end it really came down to the politics of it all, I was Anglophone and the people we knew didn’t run deep enough–that’s what I was told–anyway, loved them so much. Someday Anu we could create our own band and make a CD all we need is money to pay for studio time, what do you say? As long as we’re alive we can keep checking off that list of our dreams 🙂

  3. Anonymous_fan
    November 4, 2010

    Thank you for reawakening my appreciation of the great fatherland we come from. Without coming off too serious, these set of videos gives an impetus for progress. Nice blog.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2010 by in music, Oldies, stars and tagged , , , .
