ScreenBureau

Documenting the journey of a Cameroonian filmmaker

Besties

My friend Bernice  Lakota inspired this section. Thanks Lady!

Reminds me of my beautiful childhood days in Yaounde.

 

Elle cours toujours cette maladie d’amour.

 

This inspired me to stage this song while at the University of Buea. Love, love, love.

 

Makes me remember the simple things mami did that me go ‘aaaawwww’

 

Boy did i dream to this…

6 comments on “Besties

  1. Gwen Fominyen
    October 26, 2010

    Nostalgia!!!

    I hear it’s a yearning for the past in idealized form
    But Nostalgia, I ask you, what is it you are?
    Are you not like that shadows that we chase but never reach?
    Or the elusive wind that blows across our face?
    Are you not like the clouds we see but can never pin down?
    Or the obscurity of water that evades our grasp?

    Getting freaky? Please Nostalgia don’t be.
    Just a curious lass is who I am
    So please tell me are you what I hear you are?
    A bittersweet longing for things long gone?
    And if you are that are you worth my heart’s while?
    This perfect symphony of melancholy and wistful longing

    Yes Nostalgia please argue your case
    Surely insomnia is the better bet; a memory of gray and a future in orange?
    Oh Nostalgia I hear you loud and clear.
    I knew you would vouch for what the great poet once said;
    “It is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all” you say
    Well that does sound sweet, but what’s the win in victory lost?
    The lesson?
    The hurt?
    Or the beauty of should have been?

    If I sound daunting Nostalgia, forgive me
    All I want to know is Nostalgia what is your power’s source?
    That you have this unique ability to twist my insides so and bring down a tear?

    • prgoretti
      October 26, 2010

      Gwen, is this one of yours? Please reply so I can post it for all to see asap.

      Where have you been darling dear?

  2. Margie, Margie
    October 26, 2010

    Anu there was no way you were going to leave-out ‘Melgroove – Pas Toi’ right? You are right, i remember you dreaming it and it almost spilled over to me…Somehow i think it got you to where u are now with …

    • prgoretti
      October 26, 2010

      Lol Marge, I really did like that song. glad it spilled over some to you. Did it really get me to where I am? What about all those romance novels we read over the years. Lol.

  3. Gwen Fominyen
    October 27, 2010

    yes oh tatu it’s one of mine but you could delete that because in place of insomnia it is supposed to be amnesia. I am posting the edited version now. I deh mami.I will call u before the week runs out.so love u….xx

  4. Gwen Fominyen
    October 27, 2010

    Nostalgia!!!

    I hear it’s a yearning for the past in idealized form
    But Nostalgia, I ask you, what is it you are?
    Are you not like that shadows that we chase but never reach?
    Or the elusive wind that blows across our face?
    Are you not like the clouds we see but can never pin down?
    Or the obscurity of water that evades our grasp?

    Getting freaky? Please Nostalgia don’t be.
    Just a curious lass is who I am
    So please tell me are you what I hear you are?
    A bittersweet longing for things long gone?
    And if you are that are you worth my heart’s while?
    This perfect symphony of melancholy and wistful longing

    Yes Nostalgia please argue your case
    Surely amnesia is the better bet; a memory of gray and a future in orange?
    Oh Nostalgia I hear you loud and clear.
    I knew you would vouch for what the great poet once said;
    “It is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all” you say
    Well that does sound sweet, but what’s the win in victory lost?
    The lesson?
    The hurt?
    Or the beauty of should have been?

    If I sound daunting Nostalgia, forgive me
    All I want to know is Nostalgia what is your power’s source?
    That you have this unique ability to twist my insides so and bring down a tear?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 25, 2010 by in Oldies.
